SRH Full Squad 2023 IPL, Sunrisers Hyderabad Updates Team

SRH full squad IPL 2023

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) is a franchise cricket team based in Hyderabad, Telangana, India, that plays in the Indian Premier League (IPL). The franchise was founded in 2012 and is currently owned by Kalanithi Maran of the Sun TV Network. The team’s home ground is the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad.

For More Updates Follow Us:

Sunrisers Hyderabad was the champion of IPL 2016 and reached the final in 2018 but have not won the tournament since then.

The Sunrisers entered the IPL 2023 auction with the largest purse of 42.25 Cr among all IPL teams and were the first franchise to react on the bidding table quickly and bring in some really energetic players at a high cost. They bought players like Heinrich Klassen, Harry Brook, and Mayank Agarwal into their squad.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Full Squad 2023 IPL

Here we have the complete list of players bought by Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) at the Indian Premier League 2023 auction in Kochi on Friday, December 23.

SRH full squad IPL 2023

Players bought at the 2023 auction: Harry Brook (INR 13.25 crore), Mayank Agarwal (INR 8.25 crore), Heinrich Klaasen (INR 5.25 crore), Adil Rashid (INR 2 crore), Vivrant Sharma (INR 2.6 crore), Mayank Markande (INR 50 lakh), Mayank Dagar (INR 1.8 crore), Akeal Hosein (INR 1 crore), Samarth Vyas (INR 20 lakh), Anmolpreet Singh (INR 20 lakh), Upendra Yadav (INR 25 lakh), Nitish Kumar Reddy (INR 20 lakh), Sanvir Singh (INR 20 lakh).

Purse Remaining: INR 6.55 crore

Total player slots available: 0

Overseas slots available: 0


Abdul Samad, Aiden Markram, Rahul Tripathi, Heinrich Klaasen, Adil Rashid, Glenn Phillips, Abhishek Sharma, Marco Jansen, Washington Sundar, T Natarajan, Umran Malik, Harry Brook, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Kartik Tyagi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Agarwal, Mayank Markande, Samarth Vyas, Sanvir Singh, Upendra Yadav, Vivrant Sharma, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Akeal Hosein, Mayank Dagar, Anmolpreet Singh.


Abdul Samad, Abhishek Sharma, Aiden Markram, Rahul Tripathi, Marco Jansen, Glenn Phillips, Washington Sundar, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umran Malik, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Kartik Tyagi.

For More IPL News: Follow WorldCupUpdates on Google News

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) has been one of the top teams in recent years. Their victories in 2016’s IPL under captain David Warner manifested in 2018, but new captain Kane Williamson and his team lost in the finals to Chennai Super Kings.

Last year, they had a modest performance that didn’t let them get into the knockout cup stages. The Sunrisers, though, had good current team members, like an opening hitter as Abhishek Sharma, a WK-Bat, and straightaway pitching.

About the author


Pratap is a freelance content writer based in India. He is a sports enthusiastic and loves reporting news and events related to sports like Cricket, Soccer/Football.