LSG Players Full List IPL 2023, Lucknow Super Giants Updated Team

LSG full squad IPL 2023

LSG or Lucknow Super Giants is a professional cricket team based in the city of Lucknow, India. The team was formed in 2021 and plays in the Indian Premier League (IPL), one of the world’s most prestigious Twenty20 cricket leagues. Led by captain KL Rahul, the Super Giants have quickly made a name for themselves as one of the top teams in the tournament.

The team’s success is largely due to its strong balance between experienced and talented young players. Notable members include seasoned veterans such as Quinton de Kock and Krunal Pandya, as well as up-and-coming stars like Ayush Badoni and Avesh Khan.

The team has also benefitted from a talented coaching staff led by head coach Andy Flower, who has been able to get the best out of each individual player on the roster. The team’s home ground is the iconic BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium.

Lucknow Super Giants Squad 2023 IPL

Here is the full list of players bought by LSG at the IPL 2023 auction on Friday, December 23.

LSG full squad IPL 2023

Players bought at the 2023 auction: Nicholas Pooran (INR 16 crore), Jaydev Unadkat (INR 50 lakh) Naveen-ul-Haq (INR 50 lakh), R. Shepherd (INR 50 lakh), Yash Thakur (INR 45 lakh), Daniel Sams (INR 75 lakh), Amit Mishra (INR 50 lakh), Swapnil Singh (INR 20 lakh), Prerak Mankad (INR 20 lakh), Yudhvir Charak (INR 20 lakh).

Read More -   CSK vs GT Match Live Score, IPL 2023 Final: Chennai Super Kings vs Gujarat Titans to be played in Ahmedabad today

Purse Remaining: INR 3.55 crore

Total player slots available: 0

Overseas slots available: 0


KL Rahul, Quinton de Kock, Manan Vohra, Marcus Stoinis, Krishnappa Gowtham, Deepak Hooda, Ayush Badoni, Karan Sharma, Kyle Mayers, Krunal Pandya, Mayank Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Nicholas Pooran, Avesh Khan, Mohsin Khan, Mark Wood, Jaydev Unadkat, Yash Thakur, Prerak Mankad, Swapnil Singh, Naveen ul-Haq, Romario Shepherd, Daniel Sams, Amit Mishra, Yudhvir Charak


KL Rahul (c), Krishnappa Gowtham, Ayush Badoni, Deepak Hooda, Manan Vohra, Quinton de Kock, Marcus Stoinis, Karan Sharma, Kyle Mayers, Krunal Pandya, Avesh Khan, Mohsin Khan, Mark Wood, Mayank Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi.

For More IPL News: Follow us on Google News

About the author


Pratap is a freelance content writer based in India. He is a sports enthusiastic and loves reporting news and events related to sports like Cricket, Soccer/Football.