Cricket Cricket World Cup

New Zealand Cricket Team Squad For ICC World Cup 2019


New-Zealand Cricket Team Squad of 15 members for Cricket World Cup 2019 has been Announced:

ICC World Cup 2019, England and Wales: New Zealand declared it’s 15 member team squad under the captaincy of Ken Williamson – The ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 and the teams are getting prepared for the World Cup.

Looking at 15-man team squad has started ahead of the biggest title. New-Zealand become the First team to get ready with it’s 15 member squad and announce officially announced the squad for world cup.

Others Teams have taken a lot of time to get their squads confirmed but finally each team has declared it’s 15 member squad. Let’s have look at Final 15 member Squad England national cricket team.

England’s Confirmed 15 Members Players List for Cricket World Cup 2019

Kane Williamson (capt), Tom Blundell, Trent Boult, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Colin Munro, Jimmy Neesham, Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Tayl

Coach Gary Stead said the team led by Kane Williamson had repeatedly excelled at the top level and he hoped the consistency would shine in the tournament in England and Wales.

Wellington goalkeeper Blundell was selected after Tim Siefert, the usual substitute for Prime Minister Tom Latham, broke a finger in a national game last month.

Although Blundell, who has two test caps, will probably make his international debut of a day in the tournament, his role will be marginal if Latham stays in shape.

Mitchell Santner will be the main New Zealand player, with Ish Sodhi beating Todd Astle to claim the second slow bowling position.

Henry Nicholls is ready to open the batting with veteran Martin Guptill after displacing Colin Munro at the top of the order, although Munro will make the trip as hitting coverage.

The rhythm attack includes Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Lockie Ferguson and Matt Henry, while Jimmy Neesham and Colin of Grandhomme add general options.

Williamson and Ross Taylor, in their fourth World Cup campaign, complete a battle-hardened batting line.

Guptill and Taylor have not confirmed their post-tournament plans, but they are more likely to seek out the bigger cricket stage.

Williamson, Taylor and Guptill have collectively accumulated 526 ODI appearances among them.

New-Zealand Cricket Team Schedule For Cricket World Cup 2019

  1. New Zealand versus Sri Lanka (1st June 2019)- The Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
  1. Bangladesh  Vs New Zealand (5th June 2019)- The Oval, London
  1. New Zealand versus Afghanistan (8th June 2019)- The County Ground, Bristol
  1. India Vs New Zealand (13th June 2019)- Trent Bridge, Nottingham
  1. South Africa Vs New Zealand  (19th June 2019)- Edgbaston, Birmingham
  1. West Indies Vs New Zealand  (22nd June 2019)- Old Trafford, Manchester
  1. New Zealand versus Pakistan (26th June 2019)- Edgbaston, Birmingham
  1. Australia Vs New Zealand (29th June 2019)- Lords, London
  1. New Zealand versus England (3rd July 2019)- Riverside Ground, Chester-le-street

2019 ICC Cricket World Cup New-Zealand Team Fixtures Schedule

New Zealand Cricket Team Schedule Schedule

New Zealand Cricket Team Logo

New Zealand Cricket Team Captain for world cup 2019

Q)Who is the captain of New Zealand Cricket Team in 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup?

Ans) Kane Williamson is captain of New-Zealand Cricket Team for ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

There can be debate that his role is just like sheet anchor around which the other New-Zealand batsmen Depends Upon. However, if he can raise his One-Day Cricket skills a little upward, he could be a real master in world of cricket.

This is not to say that he hasn’t produced great knocks in the limited over formats of the game. There have been quite a few knocks in that regard and he had shown in the year 2017 IPL that he can adapt to that role easily.

New Zealand Cricket Team official Jersey for World Cup 2019 Launched – Buy Online


New Zealand Cricket Team Jersey

New Zealand Cricket Team Images, Wallpapers, Photos


New Zealand Cricket Team Sponsors

Read Also :- ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule, Team, Venue, Time Table, PDF, Point Table, Ranking .

T20 World Cup 2022 Full Schedule, TimeTable, Fixtures, Teams, Venue, News

About the author

Shubham Mangal