IPL Cricket

IPL Orange Cap and Purple Cap Winners List From 2008 To Present

ipl caps

IPL is an association that has consistently esteemed the presentation of each person. The star association contains different honors for a considerable length of time. A portion of the honors are, Orange Cap, Purple Cap, Man of the Match, Game-Changing Moment, Man of the Series, Emerging Player of the Year, Fair Play Award, Maximum Sixes Award, Most Valuable Player, and so forth.

David Warner has the record of winning the Orange Cap 3 times in the history of IPL

IPL Orange Cap Winners List

Orange Cap
Orange Cap
YearWinnerTeamRunsAverageStrike Rate50100Highest Score
2021Ruturaj GaikwadCSK63545.35136.2641101*
2020KL RahulKXIP67055.83129.3451132*
2019David WarnerSRH69269.2143.8781100
2018Kane WilliamsonSRH73552.5142.448084
2017David WarnerSRH64158.27141.8141126
2016Virat KohliRCB97381.08152.0374113
2015David WarnerSRH56243.23156.547091
2014Robin UthappaKKR66044137.785083
2013Michael HusseyCSK73352.35129.56095
2012Chris GayleRCB73361.08160.7471128
2011Chris GayleRCB60867.55183.1332107
2010Sachin TendulkarMI61847.53132.615089
2009Matthew HaydenCSK57252144.815089
2008Shaun MarshKXIP61668.44139.6851115

IPL Purple Cap Winners List

Purpal cap
Purpal cap
YearWinnerTeamWicket Taken
2021Harshal PatelRCB32
2020Kagiso RabadaDC30
2019Imran TahirCSK26
2018Andrew TyeKXIP24
2017Bhuvaneshwar KumarSRH26
2016Bhuvaneshwar KumarSRH23
2015Dwayne BravoCSK26
2014Mohit SharmaCSK23
2013Dwayne BravoCSK32
2012Morne MorkelDC25
2011Lasith MalingaMI28
2010Pragyan OjhaDC21
2009RP SinghDC23
2008Sohail TanvirRR22
Read More -   CSK vs GT - Live Weather Update for Ahmedabad: Will Rain Interfere Once More?

About the author

Vivek Kumar