FIFA World Cup

FIFA World Cup 2018 Prize Money

Fifa World Cup 2018 Prize Money

FIFA World Cup 2018 Prize Money – Fifa World Cup 2018 will be hosted by Russia, next year 32 teams will compete to become the champions. There are (11 cities) of Russia that will host all the matches of the World Cup 2018. Often known as World Cup, the FIFA World Cup is one of the most popular international association football competitions. This competition is contested by the senior men’s national teams of FIFA, that is known as International Federation of Association Football (in English). FIFA is the global governing body of football matches.

Also Read:-

The event will started on 14th June at which Russia will perform opening game and 15th July we now have our brand new winners of the world. The prize money pool increases by 22 percent that will take the obligations for 2018 world cup to be approximately $700 million. FIFA World Cup championship was given since its inaugural championship in 1930 on each four years. In recent years in 1946 and 1942 the championship couldn’t be held due to the spread of the Second World War. By winning the 2014 tournament Germany became its winner that was existing. The 2014 triumph was Germany’s title.

Also Read

Football World Cup winner’s prize money rises to $35 million

Fifa World Cup 2018 Prize Money Distribution

Stages 2018 World Cup 2014 World Cup
Preparation Fee $2.5 Million $1.5 Million
Group Stage Fee $10 Million $8 Million
Round of 16 $12 Million $9 Million
Quarter Final $18 Million $14 Million
4th Place Team $25 Million $18 Million
3rd Place Team $32 Million $20 Million
Runners-up $40 Million $25 Million
Winners $50 Million $35 Million
Player Insurance fee N/A $100 Million
Player by player payments to parent clubs N/A $70 Million

It was on 24th July, 2015 when the full FIFA World Cup 2018 schedule was announced by FIFA, the International Federation of Association Football. It is important to note here that this announcement does not include any kick-off times, however if the sources close the officials of the FIFA are to be believed, it will be confirmed later.

The official prize money pool for the 21st edition 2018 world cup Russia, will be announced by FIFA just before 6 months of the beginning of the competition. Hence FIFA can probably announce the FIFA World Cup 2018 Prize Money pool by December 2017 or early in January 2018. So hold on as we will Update you with the Officially Announced FIFA World Cup 2018 Prize Money pool as soon it is out.

Also Read

When the final prize money pool is announced by FIFA ? around 6 months before every world cup FIFA announce the confirmed prize money distribution and payments to be made to clubs. So right now there are only speculations as FIFA will only commit to such financial details once the get hold of the tv rights deal and large portion sponsorship opportunities are sold ahead of the big event.

About the author


Scott Staffin will manage the editorial section in Scott is a passionate soccer blogger from the United States. He is also a football player and a diehard fan of Argentina.