Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan Royals (often abbreviated as RR) are a franchise cricket team based in Jaipur, Rajasthan, that plays in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Founded in 2008 as one of the initial eight IPL franchises, the team is based at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur. The Royals are known to unearth obscure, high potential talent, as well as for their involvement in a number of controversies and scandals. The team won the inaugural edition of the IPL under the captaincy of Shane Warne, despite being written off as a title contender by the media and fans. The Royals were also the runners-up of the 2013 Champions League Twenty20 under Rahul Dravid’s captaincy.

Rajasthan Royals (RR) Squad 2022

S.NO. Player Role Price
1 Sanju Samson W.K. 14 Cr
2 Jos Buttler W.K. 10 Cr
3 Yashasvi Jaiswal Batsman 4 Cr
4 Ravi Ashwin All Rounder 5 Cr
5 Trent Boult Bowler 8 Cr
6 Devdutt Padikkal Batsman 7.75 Cr
7 Prasidh Krishna Bowler 10 Cr
8 Yuzvendra Chahal Bowler 6.25 Cr
9 Riyan Parag All Rounder 3.80 Cr
10 Navdeep Saini Bowler 2.6 Cr
11 Obed Mccoy Bowler 75 Lakhs
12 Arunay Singh Batsman 20 Lakhs
13 Kuldeep Sen Bowler 20 Lakhs
14 Karun Nair Batsman 1.40 Cr
15 Dhruv Jurel W.K. 20 Lakhs
16 Tejas Baroka Bowler 20 Lakhs
17 Kudip Yadav Bowler 20 Lakhs
18 Shubham Garhwal All Rounder 20 Lakhs
19 Daryll Mitchell All Rounder 75 Lakhs
20 Rassie Van Der Dussen Batsman 1 Cr
21 James Neesham All Rounder 1.5 Cr
22 Nathan Coulter Nile All Rounder 2 Cr

Rajasthan Royals (RR) Jersey And Logo

RR jersey


About the author

Vivek Kumar