Punjab Kings

Punjab Kings (PBKS) are a franchise cricket team based in Mohali, Punjab, that plays in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Established in 2008 as the Kings XI Punjab (KXIP), the franchise is jointly owned by Mohit Burman, Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta and Karan Paul. The team plays its home matches at the PCA Stadium, Mohali. Since 2010, they also have been playing some of their home games at either Dharamsala or Indore. Apart from the 2014 season when they topped the league table and finished runners-up, the team has made only one other playoff appearance in 13 seasons. The Punjab Kings played in the now-defunct Champions League Twenty20 once, in 2014 as the Kings XI Punjab and finished as semi-finalists. The team name was changed to Punjab Kings in February 2021.

Punjab Kings (PBKS) Squad 2022

S.NO. Player Role Price
1 Mayank Agarwal Batsman 12 Cr
2 Arshdeep Singh Bowler 4 Cr
3 Shikhar Dhawan Batsman 8.25 Cr
4 Kagiso Rabada Bowler 9.25 Cr
5 Jonny Bairstow W.K. 6.75 Cr
6 Rahul Chahar Bowler 5.25 Cr
7 Shahrukh Khan Batsman 9. Cr
8 Harpreet Brar Bowler 3.80 Cr
9 Prabhsimran Singh W.K. 60 Lakhs
10 Jitesh Sharma W.K. 20 Lakhs
11 Liam Livingstone All Rounder 11.50 Cr
12 Odean Smith All Rounder 6 Cr
13 Sandeep Sharma Bowler 50 Lakhs
14 Raj Bawa All Rounder 2 Cr
15 Rishi Dhawan Bowler 55 Lakhs
16 Prerak Mankad Batsman 20 Lakhs
17 Vaibhav Arora Bowler 2 Cr
18 Ansh Patel Bowler 20 Lakhs
19 Baltej Dhanda Bowler 20 Lakhs
20 Writtick Chatterjee All Rounder 20 Lakhs
21 Nathan Ellis Bowler 75 Lakhs
22 Atharva Taide Batsman 20 Lakhs
23 Bhanuka Rajapakse Batsman 50 Lakhs
24 Ben Howell All Rounder 40 Lakhs

Punjab Kings (PBKS) Jersey And Logo

pbks j


About the author

Vivek Kumar