Delhi Capitals


Delhi Capitals (formerly Delhi Daredevils) are a franchise cricket team based out of Delhi in the Indian Premier League (IPL)., the franchise is jointly owned by the GMR Group and the JSW Group. The team’s home ground is Arun Jaitley Stadium, located in New Delhi. The Capitals appeared in their first IPL final in 2020. During the inaugural edition of the IPL, the Delhi Daredevils won their initial two matches against the Rajasthan Royals and the Deccan Chargers. Then, after losing a match to the Kings XI Punjab, the team won their next two matches against the Chennai Super Kings. The Delhi Daredevils are a franchise cricket team based in Delhi, India, which plays in the Indian Premier League (IPL). They were one of the eight teams that competed in the 2008 IPL. They were captained by Virender Sehwag. Delhi Daredevils finished fourth in the IPL and did not qualify for the Champions League T20.

Delhi Capitals (DC) Squad 2022


S.NO. Player Role Price
1 Rishabh Pant W.K. 16 Cr
2 Axar Patel All Rounder 9 Cr
3 Prithvi Shaw Batsman 7.5 Cr
4 Anrich Nortje Bowler 6.5 Cr
5 David Warner Batsman 6.25 Cr
6 Mitchell Marsh All Rounder 6.50 Cr
7 Shardul Thakur All Rounder 10.75 Cr
8 Mustafizur Rahman Bowler 2 Cr
9 Kuldeep Yadav Bowler 2 Cr
10 Ashwin Hebbar All Rounder 20 Lakhs
11 Sarfaraz Khan Batsman 20 Lakhs
12 Kamlesh Nagarkoti Bowler 1.10 Cr
13 KS Bharat W.K. 2 Cr
14 Mandeep Singh Batsman 1.10 Cr
15 Khaleel Ahmed Bowler 5.25 Cr
16 Chetan Sakariya Bowler 4.2 Cr
17 Yash Dhull Batsman 50 Lakhs
18 Ripal Patel Batsman 20 Lakhs
19 Rovman Powell All Rounder 2.8 Cr
20 Pravin Dubey Bowler 50 Lakhs
21 Lungi Ngidi Bowler 50 Lakhs
22 Tim Seifert W.K. 50 Lakhs
23 Vicky Ostwal All Rounder 20 Lakhs

Delhi Capitals (DC) Jersey And Logo

DC jersey



About the author

Vivek Kumar