The Afghanistan National Football Team also known as the Lions of Khurasan is the national football team of Afghanistan and is controlled by the Afghanistan Football Federation. Founded in 1922, they played their first international game against Iran in Kabul, 1941. Afghanistan then joined FIFA in 1948 and the AFC in 1954, as one of the founding members. They play their home games at the Ghazi National Olympic Stadium in Kabul, the capital of Afghanistan. In 2013, Afghanistan won the 2013 SAFF Championship. Afghanistan also earned the “FIFA Fair Play Award” in 2013

FIFA World Cup 2022 Afghanistan Team Squad

NO. Player Club
1 Ovays Azizi  Ariana FC
2 Faizal Hamidi Afghanistan national football team
3 Hamidullah Wakili Afghanistan national football team
4 Milad Intezar SteDoCo
5 David Najem  New Mexico United
6 Zohib Islam Amiri A.S. Blainville
7 Abdul Najim Haidary  FC Den Bosch
8 Hassan Amin  Navy Midshipmen football
9 Zelfy Nazary Afghanistan national football team
10 Hussain Alizada Shaheen Asmayee FC
11 Sharif Mukhammad Gokulam Kerala FC
12 Abassin Alikhil  SC Hessen Dreieich
13 Omid Popalzay Afghanistan national football team
14 Mohammad Naeem Rahimi Afghanistan national football team
15 Amiruddin Sharifi  FC Neftchi Kochkor-Ata
16 Mustafa Zazai  Visakha FC
17 Fardin Hakimi Afghanistan national football team
18 Fareed Sadat Musan Salama
19 Noor Husin Dartford F.C.
20 Maziyar Kouhyar  Hereford F.C.
21 Farshad Noor Afghanistan national football team
22 Fayzal Shayesteh VV DUNO
23 Adam Najem FC Edmonton
24 Zubayr Amiri  SC Hessen Dreieich


About the author


Scott Staffin will manage the editorial section in Scott is a passionate soccer blogger from the United States. He is also a football player and a diehard fan of Argentina.