Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Team Squad, Player List For IPL 2018

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Team Squad, Player List For IPL 2018 –Sunrisers Hyderabad – nicknamed as “Orange Army” is an IPL franchise which represents Hyderabad, Telangana. The team is also popularly known as SRH. The team was introduced in 2012 after Hyderabad based team “Deccan Chargers” were terminated from IPL. The team is owned by Kalanithi Maran of Sun TV Network. Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium of Hyderabad serves as the home ground for SRH.

TeamSunrisers Hyderabad
Short FormSRH
CityHyderabad, Telangana
Home groundRajiv Gandhi International Stadium
CaptainNot Announced
CoachNot Announced
OwnersKalanithi Maran, Sun TV Network

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Past Performances

Sunrisers Hyderabad has been part of IPL since 2012. SRH replaced Deccan Chargers but have been a great asset in the tournament. In the inaugural season of IPL, SRH managed to get to playoffs. But after the first season, SRH failed a couple of times before making it again to knockout rounds. Eventually, in 2016 David Warner managed to get the trophy home for Sunrisers Hyderabad. Now it will be interesting to see how Sunrisers Hyderabad fare in upcoming IPL 2018.

YearIndian Premier League
2013League Stage
2014League Stage

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad For IPL 2018

Sunrisers Hyderabad had the best combination of experienced and youngsters. The experienced players like David Warner, Shikhar Dhawan, Bhuvi has helped to guide new players which have helped SRH to reach such high heights. Additionally, the inclusion of Rashid Khan in the last edition has been icing on the cake. Now, it will be interesting to see who SRH retain and release.

The 2016 winners had retained captain, David Warner and Bhuvneshwar Kumar, before their auctions. SRH also was able to select Wriddhiman Saha to get INR 5.2 Crore, together with him they chose fast bowler Siddarth Kaul for INR 3.8 Crore, who symbolized the franchise last year too. First Participant to go under the hammer in the Premier League (IPL) 2018 auction Has Been Shikhar Dhawan. Kings XI Punjab put a victorious bidding of INR 5.2 Crore, but it had been Sunrisers Hyderabad, that snapped the opener as a result of its Right to Match (RTM) card. Besides him, Sunrisers utilized RTM cards while attracting Afghanistan spin feeling Rashid Khan and all-rounder Deepak Hooda. Nevertheless, it had been SRH’s winning bid of INR 11 Crore to get middle-order batsman Manish Pandey which hogged all the limelight on day 1 of the IPL 2018 auction.

Read More >> Mumbai Indians (MI) 2018 Team Squad, Player List For IPL 11

SRH Squad: David Warner (retained 12.5 Cr), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (retained 8.5 Cr), Shikhar Dhawan (5.2 Cr), Shakib Al Hasan (2 Cr), Kane Williamson (3 Cr), Manish Pandey (11 Cr), Carlos Brathwaite (2 Cr), Yusuf Pathan (1.9 Cr), Wriddhiman Saha (5 Cr), Rashid Khan (9 Cr), Ricky Bhui (20 Lakh), Deepak Hooda (3.6 Cr), Siddarth Kaul (3.8 Cr), T Natarajan (40 Lakh), Basil Thampi (95 Lakh), Khaleel Ahmed (3 Cr), Mohammad Nabi (1 Cr), Sandeep Sharma (3 Cr), Sachin Baby (20L), Chris Jordan (1 Cr), Billy Stanlake (50L), Tanmay Agarwal (20L), Shreevats Goswami (1 Cr), Bipul Sharma (20L), Mehdi Hasan (20 L).

IPL 2018: SRH Coaching Staff, Head Coach, Captain Name

Captain NameNot Announced
Head CoachNot Announced
Support StaffNot Announced

Will SRH Win IPL 2018? SRH Winning Prediction (Vote Now)

Out of six appearances, SRH has been part of knockout rounds for four times. From four occasions, SRH has clinched the title once. So will 2016 champions clinch 2018 IPL Title? Will SRH Win IPL 2018?

  • For Sunrisers Hyderabad, it’s important to retain their players with the right price.
  • No team can let David Warner, Shikhar Dhawan, Rashid Khan & Bhuvaneshwar Kumar to let go. The question is in which order will these players be retained?
  • The only thing which can hurt them at the moment is not retaining these four players. SRH needs to build a team around these four players.

What are your views? Comment below what you feel on SRH Winning Chances. Will SRH win IPL 2018?

Spread the love


Scott Staffin will manage the editorial section in Scott is a passionate soccer blogger from the United States. He is also a football player and a diehard fan of Argentina.