ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule, Fixtures Time-Table PDF

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule- World Cup of Cricket is one of the biggest cricketing tournaments followed all over the globe. This tournament is the grandest of all where every team fights each other for claiming the title of being the best in 50 overs cricket. The tournament will be returning to the land of its origin in the year 2019. The 2019 Cricket World Cup will be the 12th World Cup competition and the fifth time will be held in England and Wales from 30 May to 15 July 2019. The Final game of World Cup 2019 will be played in at Lords in London.

ICC plan to have just 10 teams in the 2019 World Cup while England will get direct qualify to the Cricket World Cup 2019. ICC Cricket World Cup has been chosen 11 different venues for the matches of World Cup 2019. First match will be played at Oval cricket ground, semifinals will take place in Old Trafford, Manchester, Edgbasten and Birmingham and the final will be at Lords cricket ground. Last time World Cup took place in England was back in 1999 where Australia won the competition.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Details

Dates: 30 May – 15 July
Administrator(s): International Cricket Council
Cricket format : One Day International
Tournament format: Round-robin and Knockout
Host(s): England, Wales
Participants: 10
Matches played: 48

Cricket World Cup 2019 Logo

 Official Logo for 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule

30 MayTBCMatch-1TBCTBC

ICC World Cup 2019 – Fixtures Schedule Release Date ?

The final schedule of the 2019 World Cup will be announced after the 2018 World Cup qualifiers. So we can expect the 2019 world cup full fixtures list to be out in July 2018.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Venue

1Lord’s (28,000)London
2The Oval (28,000)London
3Rose Bowl (28,000)Southampton
4Old Trafford (28,000)Manchester
5Edgbaston (28,000)Birmingham
6Trent Bridge (28,000)Nottingham
7Riverside Ground (28,000)Chester-le-Street
8Headingley (28,000)Leeds
9County Cricket Ground (28,000)Bristol
10Sophia Gardens (28,000)Cardiff, Wales
11County Ground Taunton

2019 Cricket World Cup Qualification

10 teams will be selected in 2019 world cup, unlike 14 teams short listed from previous ICC World Cup in 2011 and 2015. In the ICC ranking 7 teams excluding England comprising the 10 full members and two associate members as of 30 September 2017, will get automatic qualification with the remaining two teams being decided by the 2018 cricket world cup qualifier in Bangladesh and the match will be held on 1 March to 4 April 2018.