World Cup 2018 full schedule: Fixtures, matches, dates, kick-off time in Australia, AEST


GET ready Fifa world cup 2018 for unhealthy sleeping patterns and plenty of caffeine in front of the TV because by the time the 2018 FIFA World Cup comes around, the kick-off times will be fun. The Russian time zones aren’t kind to Australian viewers, with kick-off times ranging from 8pm AEST to 5am AEST.

But to save you the hassle of converting time zones, we’ve got you set for the bumper month of World Cup action that will come from Friday 15 June onwards!

NOTE: All kick-off times are in AEST which is seven hours ahead of Moscow, six ahead of Samara, five hours ahead of Yekaterinburg and eight hours ahead of Kaliningrad.


Friday 15 June, 2018

Russia v Saudi Arabia

Luzhiniki Stadium, Moscow, 1am

Egypt v Uruguay

Ekaterinburg Arena, Yekaterinburg, 10pm

Saturday 16 June

Morocco v Iran

Saint Petersburg Stadium, Saint Petersburg, 1am

Portugal v Spain

Fisht Stadium, Sochi, 4am

France v Australia

Kazan Arena, Kazan, 8pm

Argentina v Icelenad

Spartak Stadium, Moscow, 11pm

Sunday 17 June

Peru v Denmark

Mordovia Arena, Saransk, 2am

Croatia v Nigeria

Kaliningrad Stadium, Kaliningrad, 5am

Costa Rica v Serbia

Samara Arena, Samara, 10pm

Monday 18 June

Brazil v Switzerland

Rostov Arena, Rostov-on-Don, 4am

Germany v Mexico

Luzhniki Stadium, Moscow, 1am

Sweden v Korea Republic

Nizhny Novgorod Stadium, Nizhny Novgorod, 10pm

Tuesday 19 June

Belgium v Panama

Fisht Stadium, Sochi, 1am

Tunisia v England

Volgograd Arena, Volgograd, 4am

Poland v Senegal

Spartak Stadium, Moscow, 10pm

Wednesday 20 June

Colombia v Japan

Mordovia Arena, Saransk, 1am

Russia v Egypt

Saint Petersburg Stadium, 4am

Portugal v Morocco

Luzhniki Stadium, 10pm

Thursday 21 June

Uruguay v Saudi Arabia

Rostov Arena, 1am

Iran v Spain

Kazan Arena, 4am

Denmark v Australia

Samara Arena, 10pm

Friday 22 June

France v Peru

Yekaterinburg Arena, 2am

Argentina v Iceland

Nizhny Novgorod Stadium, 4am

Brazil v Costa Rica

Saint Petersburg Stadium, 10pm

Saturday 23 June

Nigeria v Iceland

Volgograd Arena, 1am

Serbia v Switzerland

Kaliningrad Stadium, 4am

Belgium v Tunisia

Spartak Stadium, 10pm

Sunday 24 June

Germany v Sweden

Fisht Stadium, 1am

Korea Republic v Mexico

Rostov Arena, 4am

England v Panama

Nizhny Novgorod Stadium, 10pm

Monday 25 June

Japan v Senegal

Yekaterinburg Arena, 1am

Poland v Colombia

Kazan Arena, 4am

Tuesday 26 June

Uruguay v Russia

Samara Arena, 12am

Saudi Arabia v Egypt

Volgograd Arena, 12am

Portugal v Iran

Mordovia Arena, 4am

Spain v Morocco

Kaliningrad Stadium, 4am

Wednesday 27 June

France v Denmark

Spartak Stadium, 12am

Australia v Peru

Fisht Stadium, 12am

Iceland v Croatia

Rostov Arena, 4am

Argentina v Nigeria

Saint Petersburg Stadium, 4am

Thursday 28 June

Germany v Korea Republic

Kazan Arena, 12am

Mexico v Sweden

Yekaterinburg Arena, 12am

Serbia v Brazil

Spartak Stadium, 4am

Switzerland v Costa Rica

Nizhny Novgorod Stadium, 4am

Friday 29 June

Senegal v Colombia

Samara Arena, 12am

Poland v Japan

Volgograd Arena, 12am

England v Belgium

Kaliningrad Stadium, 4am

Panama v Tunisia

Mordovia Arena, 4am


ROUND OF 16: Sunday 1 July until Wednesday 4 July

Sunday 1 July

1C V 2D

Kazan Arena, 12am

1A v 2B

Fisht Stadium, 4am

Monday 2 July

1B v 2A

Luzhniki Stadium, 12am

1D v 2C

Nizhny Novgorod Stadium, 4am

Tuesday 3 July

1E v 2F

Samara Arena, 12am

1G v 2H

Rostov Arena, 4am

Wednesday 4 July

1F v 2E

Saint Petersburg Stadium, 12am

1H v 2G

Spartak Stadium, 4am

REST DAYS: Thursday and Friday.

QUARTER FINALS: Saturday and Sunday, 7 and 8 July

Saturday 7 July

Winner 1 v Winner 2

Kazan Arena, 12am

Winner 5 v Winner 6

Kazan Arena, 4am

Sunday 8 July

Winner 7 v Winner 8

Samara Arena, 12am

Winner 3 v Winner 4

Fisht Stadium, 4am

REST DAYS: Monday and Tuesday

SEMI FINAL 1: Saint Petersburg Stadium, 4am, Wednesday 11 July

SEMI FINAL 2: Luzhiniki Stadium, 4am, Thursday 12 July

REST DAYS: Friday and Saturday

THIRD PLACE PLAY-OFF: Saint Petersburg Stadium, 12am, Sunday 15 July

WORLD CUP FINAL: Luzhniki Stadium, 1am, Monday 16 July