News Cricket

Watch: Pandya’s Stunning Catch & Rohit’s Hilarious Reaction at Toss, IND vs NZ 2nd ODI

Watch Hardik Pandya stunning catch out David Conway against New Zealand

Watch: Hardik Caught and Bowled David Conwey: Hardik Pandya takes an amazing catch on his own ball in the 2nd ODIs Match against New Zealand. In the 9th over of the match, David Conway played Pandya’s ball towards the front in the follow-through Hardik bent down and caught it with his left hand. Even Conway could not believe that the catch was taken Conway stood at the crease in shock for some time. David Convey played a 16 out of 16 inning.

Mohammed Shami stunned New Zealanders in that initial over. Following this, Mohammad Siraj once again took the wicket in the powerplay. Then Mohamad Shami got Darrell out as well. Terry Latham was the target of Shardul in the fifth over.

New Zealand scored just 15 runs off 10 overs against Sri Lanka and 4 wickets against Australia. This is New Zealand’s third-lowest score in the first powerplay of the One Day International season against Sri Lanka in 2013 and against Australia in 2022. The team scored 13 runs off 10 overs during the first 10 overs in 2013 and fourteen off 10 overs in 2022.

Read More -   Ranji Trophy Squads 2022-23 Full squad list for all 38 teams

Watch Video:

twitter: BCCI

New Zealand scored only 15 runs off 10 overs and lost 4 crucial wickets. This is New Zealand’s third-lowest score in the first powerplay of One Day Internationals. In past, The team had scored 13 runs in the first 10 overs against Sri Lanka in 2013 and 14 against Australia in 2022.

Read More: PSL Schedule 2023 Released: Check Date, Time and Venues

Watch Rohit Sharma forget what to choose after the toss

Rohit Sharma presented the toss for the second match and won the toss. But after that, what happened was laughable. Unbelievable! The Indian captain couldn’t remember the fact immediately after winning the ball.

Watch Video:

As soon as he was about to inform the referee Javagal Srinath his decision to bowl or hit the ball first, he just blanked out. The Indian cricketer was disturbed and having a hard time recollecting the choice. He then paused for fifteen seconds, with his hand conveying to the referee, and finally comprehended that the team management decided to bowl off after winning the toss.

Read More -   Ranji Trophy Records By Teams and Individual Players [1934-2023]

About the author

Pratap

Pratap is a freelance content writer based in India. He is a sports enthusiastic and loves reporting news and events related to sports like Cricket, Soccer/Football.