Royal Challengers Bangalore

Royal Challengers Bangalore (often abbreviated as RCB) are a franchise cricket team based in Bangalore, Karnataka, that plays in the Indian Premier League (IPL). It was founded in 2008 by United Spirits and named after the company’s liquor brand Royal Challenge. Since its inception, the team has played its home matches at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium. The Royal Challengers have never won the IPL but finished runners-up on three occasions between 2009 and 2016. Their lack of success over the years despite the presence of various notable players has earned them the tag of “underachievers”. The team holds the records of both the highest and the lowest totals in the IPL – 263/5 and 49 respectively.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Squad 2022

S.NO. Player Role Price
1 Virat Kohli Batsman 15 Cr
2 Glenn Maxwell All Rounder 11 Cr
3 M. Siraj Bowler 7 Cr
4 Faf du Plessis Batsman 7 Cr
5 Harshal Patel All Rounder 10.75 Cr
6 Wanindu Hasaranga All Rounder 10.75 Cr
7 Dinesh Karthik W.K. 5.50 Cr
8 Josh Hazlewood Bowler 7.75 Cr
9 Shahbaz Ahamad All Rounder 2.4 Cr
10 Anuj Rawat W.K. 3.4 Cr
11 Akash Deep Bowler 20 Lakhs
12 Mahipal Lomror All Rounder 95 Lakhs
13 Finn Allen W.K. 80 Lakhs
14 Sherfane Rutherford Batsman 1 Cr
15 Jason Behrendorff Bowler 75 Lakhs
16 Suyas Prabhudessai Batsman 30 Lakhs
17 Chama Milind Bowler 25 Lakhs
18 Aneeshwar Gautam Bowler 20 Lakhs
19 Karan Sharma Bowler 50 Lakhs
20 Siddharth Kaul Bowler 75 Lakhs
21 Luvnith Sisodia W.K. 20 Lakhs
22 David Willey Bowler 2 Cr

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Jersey And Logo


About the author

Vivek Kumar