Kolkata Knight Riders

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) are a franchise cricket team representing the city of Kolkata in the Indian Premier League. The franchise is owned by Bollywood actor Shah Rukh Khan, actress Juhi Chawla and her spouse Jay Mehta. The Knight Riders play at the iconic Eden Gardens stadium. The franchise, which has gained immense popularity due to its association with celebrity owners, qualified for the IPL playoffs for the first time in 2011. They became the IPL champions in 2012, by defeating Chennai Super Kings in the final. They repeated the feat in 2014, defeating Kings XI Punjab. The Knight Riders hold the record for the longest winning streak by any Indian team in T20s.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Squad 2022

S.NO. Player Role Price
1 Andre Russell All Rounder 12 Cr
2 Venkatesh Iyer All Rounder 8 Cr
3 Sunil Narine All Rounder 6 Cr
4 Varun Chakravarty Bowler 8 Cr
5 Pat Cummins Bowler 7.25 Cr
6 Shreyas Iyer Batsman 12.25 Cr
7 Nitish Rana All Rounder 8 Cr
8 Shivam Mavi Bowler 7.25 Cr
9 Sheldon Jackson W.K. 60 Lakhs
10 Ajikya Rahane Batsman 1 Cr
11 Rinku Singh Batsman 55 Lakhs
12 Anukul Roy All Rounder 20 Lakhs
13 Rasik Dhar Bowler 20 Lakhs
14 Bada Indrajith All Rounder 20 Lakhs
15 Chamika Karunaratne All Rounder 50 Lakhs
16 Abhijeet Tomar Batsman 40 Lakhs
17 Pratham Singh Batsman 20 Lakhs
18 Ashok Sharma Bowler 55 Lakhs
19 Sam Billings W.K. 2 Cr
20 Alex Hales Batsman 1.5 Cr
21 Tim Southee Bowler 1.5 Cr
22 Ramesh Kumar Batsman 20 Lakhs
23 Mohammad Nabi All Rounder 1 Cr
24 Umesh Yadav Bowler 1 Cr
25 Aman Khan Batsman 20 Lakhs

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Jersey And Logo



About the author

Vivek Kumar