TATA IPL 2023 Schedule, Match Date & Time, Full Fixtures, Teams & Venue [Updated]

IPL 2023 Schedule, Team, Venue, Time Table, PDF, Point Table

IPL 2023 Schedule, Match Date & Time, Fixtures, Teams & Venue: IPL 2023 is one of the most eagerly awaited events in the cricketing world. The tournament is set to begin on 25th March 2023 and will feature 10 teams, including the new additions of Gujarat and Lucknow.

The full schedule of IPL 2023 has been released and the tournament will run for a total of 50 days. There will be a total of 60 matches played across various cities in India.

The opening match of IPL 2023 will be played between the defending champions Chennai Super Kings and the Kolkata Knight Riders at the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. The final match of the tournament will be played on 14th May 2023 at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

The IPL 2023 schedule has been designed to ensure that each team plays 14 matches in the group stage, with each team playing seven home matches and seven away matches. The top four teams in the points table will qualify for the playoffs, which will consist of two qualifiers, an eliminator, and the final.

The complete IPL 2023 schedule with match dates, timings, and venues is available on the official IPL website and can also be accessed through various other sources. Cricket fans can look forward to an exciting tournament featuring some of the best players from around the world competing in high-intensity matches.

IPL 2023 Schedule – Overview

AuthorityBoard of Cricket Council of India (BCCI)
LeagueIndian Premier League
IPL 2023 Starting Date31st March 2023
IPL 2023 Last Match28th May 2023
Total Matches in IPL 202374 Matches
Total Team Participate in IPL 202310 Teams
IPL 2023 Format20-20
Venue of IPL 2023 All MatchesIndia
IPL 2023 Schedule, Team, Venue, Time Table, PDF, Point Table, Ranking

IPL 2023 Schedule

The IPL tournament in 2023 will be sponsored by Tata and will feature 10 teams playing in the T20 format. Along with the regular 8 teams, two new teams, Gujarat Titans and Lucknow Super Giants will participate in the tournament.

Highest Earning Players of IPL
Read More: Highest Earning Players of IPL

The IPL Schedule 2023 Time Table with Venue details is available to keep fans informed about all the matches and their respective dates and locations. It’s a great resource for staying up-to-date on the latest news and tracking your favourite team’s progress in the tournament.

According to the IPL schedule for 2023, the entire season will consist of 74 league matches, which can be enjoyed by watching them live from the stadium or through authorized channels like Hotstar. If you’re excited to know about the IPL Schedule 2023, then read this article till the end to gather all the available information. You’ll find updates on the IPL 2023 Match List, IPL Match Schedule 2023 Team Wise, IPL 2023 All Match Dates, and IPL 2023 Venue. Scroll down to see more updates and gather all the information you need.

TATA IPL 2023 Team List

In 2023, the Indian Premier League (IPL) will feature 10 teams, and the schedule for each team has been released on the official IPL website. With this IPL Schedule 2023 Team Wise, you can easily find out on which dates each team will be playing. The list of the 10 teams that will participate in IPL 2023 has also been announced by the IPL board.

To support your favourite team and keep up with the tournament, you can refer to the IPL team fixture listed in the section below. It’s a great opportunity to witness thrilling matches between some of the best cricket teams in the world, and you don’t want to miss it.

Stay updated with the IPL 2023 Time Table and cheer on your favourite team as they compete for the championship title. Let’s see who emerges as the winner of this highly-anticipated tournament!

  • Gujarat Titans (GT)
  • Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
  • Mumbai Indians (MI),
  • Rajasthan Royal (RR),
  • Punjab Kings (PBKS)
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)
  • Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)
  • Lucknow Supergiant’s (LSG)
  • Sunrises Hyderabad (SRH)
  • Delhi Capitals (DC)

IPL 2023 Team Wise Captains Name List

IPL 2023 TeamIPL Captains 2023 All Teams
Chennai Super Kings (CSK)Mahendra Singh Dhoni
Rajasthan Royals (RR)Sanju Samson
Punjab Kings (PBSK)Mayank Agrawal
Mumbai Indians (MI)Rohit Sharma
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)Shreyas Iyer
Delhi Capitals (DC)Rishabh Pant
Sunrise Hyderabad (SRH)Kane Williamson
Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)Faf Du Plessis
Lucknow Super Joints (LSG)KL Rahul
Gujarat Titans (GT)Hardik Pandya

IPL 2023 Groups (Team Wise)

Group A:

  • Lucknow Super Giants
  • Rajasthan Royals
  • Mumbai Indians
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Delhi Capitals

Group B:

  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad
  • Punjab Kings
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Gujrat Titans

IPL 2023 Venue Stadium List

Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
D Y Patil Sports Stadium, Mumbai
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali
Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad
Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur

About the author


Pratap is a freelance content writer based in India. He is a sports enthusiastic and loves reporting news and events related to sports like Cricket, Soccer/Football.