Mumbai Indians (MI) 2018 Team Squad, Player List For IPL 11

Mumbai Indians (MI) 2018 Team Squad, Player List For IPL 11 — Mumbai Indians because the name suggests signifies the town of Mumbai that is popularly recognized as the financial capital of India. Mumbai Indians is among those groups with the largest fan following. Fans love this group and often call it as “MI”. The Reliance Industries own the group. The Wankhede Stadium of Mumbai is your home ground for the franchise while Brabourne Stadium which has seating capacity that is less is the home floor for the group. The team has seen many ups and downs but have always struggled hard to come out strong. Mumbai Indians is. They are followed by Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders who’ve won it twice.

TeamMumbai Indians
Short FormMI
CityMumbai, Maharashtra
Home groundWankhede Stadium
CaptainRohit Sharma
CoachMahela Jayawardene
OwnersReliance Industries

Mumbai Indians Team Squad For IPL 2018 | VIVO IPL 11 MI Player List


Mumbai Indians IPL 2018No changes in the group for previous few years has been the primary reason behind Mumbai Indians achievement. That the maximum players will be a part of IPL Auctions, Mumbai Indians need to rebuild their team. It is anticipated that Mumbai Indians will pick the same side . We saw in IPL retention event, Mumbai Indians retained their core players that include — (captain) Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya & Jasprit Bumrah. These 3 players are best in their department. We will anticipate similar names . IPL Auctions are scheduled on 28th & 27th January. So stay tuned to this blog as we will update the Mumbai Indians 2018 Team Squad.

Players Auction Price
Rohit Sharma15 Crores
Hardik Pandya11 Crores
Jasprit Bumrah7 Crores
Kieron Pollard5.4 Crores
Musafizur Rehman2.2 Crores
Pat Cummins5.4 Crores
Suryakumar Yadav3.2 Crores
Krunal Pandya8.8 Crores
Ishan Kishan6.2 Crores

MI Team Squad For IPL 2018: Final List of Mumbai Indians Players After Auction

The defending champions Mumbai Indians were selective in picking the players up at IPL 2018 auction but they did discard money for the players they desperately wanted to purchase or retain out. MI, which will be owned by the Reliance Industries, one of the few franchises who had been successful in keeping their core intact and retained Hardik Pandya Rohit Sharma, and Jasprit Bumrah. The Franchise went on to buy Pat Cummins and Mustafizur Rehman to increase up their fast bowling attack, while for the twist department MI bought the 18-year-old Rajasthan spinner Rahul Chahar for Rs 1.9 crore.

Mumbai also got hold of the explosive West Indian opener Lewis for a whopping sum of 3.2 Cr. They also purchased two of the old players Parthiv Patel and Saurabh Tiwary for Rs 1.70 crore and Rs 80 lakh respectively. However, Mumbai wished to ensure their established stars Kieron Pollard and Krunal Pandya remain together, hence they purchased both the players using RTM (Right to match). While Pollard was retained for Rs 5.4 crore, Krunal was purchased for whopping Rs 8.8 crore. The tag price that was hefty saw the Indian all-rounder becoming the most expensive player of IPL 2018 auction. Krunal staying at Mumbai Indians also means that his brother Hardik Pandya along with he will play for the exact same IPL team.

MI Squad: Rohit Sharma (retained 15 crore), Hardik Pandya (retained 11 crore), Jasprit Bumrah (retained 7 crore), Kieron Pollard (5.4 crore, RTM), Mustafizur Rahman (2.2 crore), Pat Cummins (5.4 crore), Suryakumar Yadav (3.2 crore), Krunal Pandya (8.8 crore, RTM), Ishan Kishan (6.2 crore), Rahul Chahar (1.9 crore), Evin Lewis (3.8 crore), Saurabh Tiwary (80 lakh), Ben Cutting (2.2 crore), Pradeep Sangwan (1.5 crore), JP Duminy (1 crore), Jason Behrendoff (1.5 crore), Tajinder Dhillaon (55 lakh), Sharad Lumba (20 lakh), Siddhesh Lad (20 lakh), Aditya Tare (20 lakh), Mayank Markande (20 lakh), Akila Dananjaya (50 lakh), Anukul Roy (20 lakh), Anukul Roy (20 lakh), MD Nidheesh (20 lakh)

IPL 2018: MI Coaching Staff, Head Coach, Captain Name

Captain NameRohit Sharma
Head CoachMahela Jayawardene
Support StaffNot Announced

Mumbai Indians (MI) Past Performances

Here we have shared the complete journey of Mumbai Indians in last ten years. No doubt, why fans love this team! Barring the first two seasons, Mumbai Indians have stepped up their game in every season. After disappointing first two seasons, Mumbai Indians were in the finals of IPL 2010 where they lost to Chennai Super Kings. But still, in next editions, the team continued to be at the top and eventually won the trophy in 2013. Once the team won the title, it was no stopping for Mumbai Indians. The MI clinched the title again in 2015 and 2017. Now it will be interesting to see what happens in 2018.

YearIndian Premier League
2008League Stage
2009League Stage
2016League Stage

Will MI Win IPL 2018? Mumbai Indians Winning Prediction (Vote Now)

Three-time champion, Mumbai Indians, Will MI become four-time champion? Well, the question remains in every Mumbai Indians mind. We will have to consider few factors to predict if MI can win IPL 2018 or not.

  • Mumbai Indians has been a side which has not been into major changeovers. The team believes in being a family and sticks to their playing XI in important situations. But now, since most of the players need to be picked in Auction once again, Will the family reunite?
  • But one of the advantages is – Mumbai Indians have started well with IPL 2018 proceedings. During the retention event, Mumbai Indians have picked top three Indian players. Rohit Sharma is currently the best opener and captain in IPL. While Hardik Pandya is a top all-rounder in Indian cricket at the moment. The third pick was Jasprit Bumrah whose bowling mystery is yet to be solved by many batsman.

So what are your views? Will Mumbai Indians win IPL 2018? Comment below your opinions.

Spread the love


Scott Staffin will manage the editorial section in Scott is a passionate soccer blogger from the United States. He is also a football player and a diehard fan of Argentina.