FIH Men’s Hockey World Cup 2023: Teams, Fixture, Knockouts, Dates, Time and Venues

FIH Men’s Hockey World Cup 2023

Men’s Hockey World Cup 2023: The FIH Men’s Hockey World Championship will start on January 13, 2023, at Kalinga Stadium in Bhubaneswar with a match between Argentina and South Africa. Hosts India will also play on January 13, where they will meet Spain in Rourkela at the newly inaugurated Birsa Munda Stadium. This will be the 15th edition of the FIH Men’s Hockey World Cup.

India will host the tournament for the second time in a row. The 2018 World Cup was also held in Bhubaneswar where Belgium won the championship, the Netherlands came second and Australia won the bronze medal.

Table of Contents

Men’s Hockey World Cup 2023:

The 2023 edition will have 16 participating teams, divided into four groups of four teams each. The top team in each group will advance directly to the quarterfinals while the second and third-place teams in each group will play in a round robin and the winner will advance to the quarterfinals.

Also Read: Top 10 Biggest Sporting Events in 2022

Men’s Hockey World Cup 2023 Venue

The FIH Men’s Hockey World Cup 2023 will be hosted by Odisha, India. The matches will commence at the Kalinga Stadium in Bhubaneshwar and Birsa Munda International Hockey Stadium in Rourkela.

FIH Men’s Hockey World Cup 2023 Groups:

FIH Men's Hockey World Cup 2023 Mascot with CM Nacin Pattnaik
FIH Men’s Hockey World Cup 2023 Mascot with CM Naveen Pattnaik

Group A: Australia, South Africa, France, Argentina

Group B: Belgium, Japan, Korea, Germany

Read More -   Who is Hosting the AFC Asian Cup 2023? China or Qatar? Check Here!

Group C: Netherlands, Chile, Malaysia, New Zealand

Group D: India, Wales, Spain, England

Men’s Hockey World Cup 2023 Schedule:

Men's Hockey World Cup 2023
FIH Men’s Hockey World Cup 2023

Here is the Table for the Teams, Fixtures, Knockouts, Dates, Times and Venues of the Hockey World Cup 2023:

FixtureDateTime (IST)Venue
Argentina vs South AfricaJanuary 131:00 PMBhubaneswar
Australia vs FranceJanuary 133:00 PMBhubaneswar
England vs WalesJanuary 135:00 PMRourkela
India vs SpainJanuary 137:00 PMRourkela
New Zealand vs ChileJanuary 141:00 PMRourkela
Netherlands vs MalaysiaJanuary 143:00 PMRourkela
Belgium vs KoreaJanuary 145:00 PMBhubaneswar
Germany vs JapanJanuary 147:00 PMBhubaneswar
Spain vs WalesJanuary 155:00 PMRourkela
England vs IndiaJanuary 157:00 PMRourkela
Malaysia vs ChileJanuary 161:00 PMRourkela
New Zealand vs NetherlandsJanuary 163:00 PMRourkela
France vs South AfricaJanuary 165:00 PMBhubaneswar
Argentina vs AustraliaJanuary 167:00 PMBhubaneswar
Korea vs JapanJanuary 175:00 PMBhubaneswar
Germany vs BelgiumJanuary 177:00 PMBhubaneswar
Malaysia vs New ZealandJanuary 191:00 PMBhubaneswar
Netherlands vs ChileJanuary 193:00 PMBhubaneswar
Spain vs EnglandJanuary 195:00 PMBhubaneswar
India vs WalesJanuary 197:00 PMBhubaneswar
Australia vs South AfricaJanuary 201:00 PMRourkela
France vs ArgentinaJanuary 203:00 PMRourkela
Belgium vs JapanJanuary 205:00 PMRourkela
Korea vs GermanyJanuary 207:00 PMRourkela
2nd Pool C vs 3rd Pool DJanuary 224:30 PMBhubaneswar
2nd Pool D vs 3rd Pool CJanuary 227:00 PMBhubaneswar
2nd Pool A vs 3rd Pool BJanuary 234:30 PMBhubaneswar
2nd Pool B vs 3rd Pool AJanuary 237:00 PMBhubaneswar
1st Pool A vs Winner 25January 244:30 PMBhubaneswar
1st Pool B vs Winner 26January 247:00 PMBhubaneswar
1st Pool C vs Winner 27January 254:30 PMBhubaneswar
1st Pool D vs Winner 28January 257:00 PMBhubaneswar
4th Pool A vs Loser 25January 2611:30 AMRourkela
4th Pool B vs Loser 26January 262:00 PMRourkela
4th Pool C vs Loser 27January 264:30 PMRourkela
4th Pool D vs Loser 28January 267:00 PMRourkela
Winner 29 vs Winner 32January 274:30 PMBhubaneswar
Winner 30 vs Winner 31January 277:00 PMBhubaneswar
Loser 33 vs Loser 34January 2811:30 AMRourkela
Loser 35 vs Loser 36January 282:00 PMRourkela
Winner 33 vs Winner 34January 284:30 PMRourkela
Winner 35 vs Winner 36January 287:00 PMRourkela
Loser 37 vs Loser 38January 294:30 PMBhubaneswar
Winner 37 vs Winner 38January 297:00 PMBhubaneswar

To Download the PDF Click Here

Read More -   Ranji Trophy Squads 2022-23 Full squad list for all 38 teams

What is the price of Men’s FIH Hockey World Cup 2023 Ticket?

The ticket price for Indian matches is Rs 500 for the west stand, Rs 400 for the east stand, and Rs 200 for the north and south stands.
For non-India matches, tickets price are Rs 500 for the west stand, Rs 200 for the east stand and Rs 100 for the north and south Stand. (Ticket Price May vary according to the booking time)

How to watch the Hockey World Cup 2023 on TV?

The FIH Men’s Hockey World Cup 2023 will be telecasted live on Star Sports Network.

How to watch the Hockey World Cup 2023 online?

The Hockey World Cup 2023 matches will be live-streamed on the Disney+Hotstar app.

About the author

Sports Joint