India vs Australia ODI Series: Schedule, Venues, Squads, Head-To-Head Records, And Live Streaming

FIFA 2026 Latest News

India Vs Australia ODI Series: Schedule, Venues, Squads, Head-To-Head Records, And Live Streaming: After winning the iconic Border-Gavaskar Trophy 2-1, India and Australia will face each other in a three-match ODI series. The 2023 ODI series between India and Australia kicks off on 17 March at Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium. Fans will be interested to see exciting matches in this series.

India has named an 18-man squad for the ODI series. However, according to the Indian Express, middle-order batsman Shreyas Iyer was ruled out of the ODI series due to health problems. The selector may choose Prithvi Shaw to replace Ayer. Jaydev Unadkat is an interesting pick in the series as he returns to India’s ODI squad after a 10-year hiatus.

India vs Australia: Indian Squad Against Australia

According to some news sources, Rohit Sharma will lead the Indian team in the ODI series except the first ODI, in which Hardik Pandya the current vice-captain of team India will lead the team in the absence of Rohit Sharma due to some personal reasons.

India vs Australia ODI series September 2023 Schedule

Indian Team ODI squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya (vs), Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Jaydev Unadkat, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umran Malik, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav.

India vs Australia: Australian Squad against India

For Team Australia, Steven Smith will captain the team in the absence of skipper Pat Cummins won’t be available in India. Cummins left the Border-Gavaskar Trophy after the second Test to look upon his mother, who recently passed away. He will be staying with his family for some time. For that reason, Steve Smith will lead the Australian side in the upcoming ODI series.

Australian Team ODI squad: Steven Smith (c), Alex Carey (wk), Travis Head (wk), Glenn Maxwell, Steven Smith, David Warner, Marnus Labuschagne, Marcus Stoinis, Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Cameron Green, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa.

India vs Australia: Head-To-Head Records

Till Now, India has faced the Australian team in a total of 143 ODI matches, in which the Aussies have the upper hand as they’ve won 80 ODI matches against India. Whereas the Indian team has managed to win 53 ODIs against the Kangaroos. Meanwhile, 10 matches end without any results. India has played 64 ODI matches against Australia at home and won 29 of them. whereas the visitors have won 30 ODI matches in India. Team India will be eager to make amends for this record in the upcoming three-match ODI series.

In terms of series, India faced Australia in 13 ODI series, in which the Australian team managed to secure seven ODI series. India clinched the remaining six ODI series. However, India has played 10 ODI series at their home grounds and won five of them; whereas Australia won the same number of ODI series in India.

India vs Australia: ODI Schedule, Venue & Time

DateMatchTime (IST)Venue
Mar-17India vs Australia1:30 PMWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Mar-19India vs Australia1:30 PMACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam
Mar-22India vs Australia1:30 PMMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

India vs Australia: ODI Series Broadcast and Live Streaming

Star Sports Network will broadcast all the matches of the Australia tour of India. Star Sports channels (including Select and HD Channels) will broadcast all games in the ODI series. Live streaming of the ODI series between India and Australia will be available to watch on Disney + Hotstar app in India and adjacent countries.

Read More -   World Cup 2026: Why did FIFA changed the format for the World Cup 2026?

About the author


Pratap is a freelance content writer based in India. He is a sports enthusiastic and loves reporting news and events related to sports like Cricket, Soccer/Football.