FIFA World Cups Golden Boot Award Winners All Time List

FIFA World Cups Golden Boot Award Winners

Golden Boot Award Winners: All eyes will be on Russia in June and July as the world’s most popular sport celebrates the coming together of 32 nations to win the quadrennial event that is the FIFA World Cup. The 2018 edition promises to entertain with no clear favourites for the top prize.

Even the winner of the Golden Boot is not easy to predict. 2014 saw an unlikely contender in Colombia’s James Rodriguez walk away with the prize. Who will it be this time?

One of the most prestigious football award in the world is this individual honour of finishing as the top goal scored in the FIFA World Cups, it not only cement your place in the history but also gain huge respect in the footballing world, today we bring you the list of all previous top goal scorers in FIFA World Cups starting from 1930 when Uruguay won the world cup to Spain triumph in South Africa.

Previous Winners of World Cup Golden Boot Winners

World Cup EditionWinner (Players)Goals in WC
1930 UruguayGuillermo Stábile8
1934 ItalyOldřich Nejedlý5
1938 FranceLeônidas da Silva7
1950 BrazilAdemir8
1954 SwitzerlandSándor Kocsis11
1958 SwedenJust Fontaine13
1962 ChileFlórián Albert
Valentin Ivanov
1966 EnglandEusébio9
1970 MexicoGerd Müller10
1974 West GermanyGrzegorz Lato9
1978 ArgentinaMario Kempes 6
1982 SpainPaolo Rossi6
1986 MexicoGary Lineker6
1990 ItalySalvatore Schillaci6
1994 United StatesOleg Salenko
Hristo Stoichkov
1998 FranceDavor Šuker6
2002 South Korea/JapanRonaldo8
2006 GermanyMiroslav Klose5
2010 South AfricaThomas Müller5