FIFA World Cup News

FIFA World Cup 2022 Full Awards List

FIFA World Cup 2022 award list full

FIFA has announced a number of awards in recognition of the superb performance during the 29 days of anticipation, celebration and heartbreak in Qatar. Awards include the Golden Boot, Golden Glove, Golden Ball, Young Footballer of the Year awards and Fair Play.

 Mbappe, Giroud, Enzo Fernandez, E. Martinez and Messi all received awards for their individual achievements at the 2022 World Cup during the presentation ceremony after the final at Lusail Stadium in Lusail, Qatar.

Argentina vs France: Recap

Argentina beat France 4-2 on penalties to qualify for the 2022 World Cup. This is the third time Argentina has won the World Cup after 1978 and 1986. Messi, the beating heart of ‘Albiceleste, becomes the First player to score in all-five different stages of the World Cup. It was a fairy tale ending for Argentina after the enchanting final.

Read More -   CSK vs GT - Live Weather Update for Ahmedabad: Will Rain Interfere Once More?

Argentina took a 2-0 lead by the 80th minute when Mbappe’s double in just 90 seconds almost ended all hopes of lifting the cup. The fight continues in extra time, where Messi scored his second and Mbappe hits an equalizer making it 3-3.

Penalty Shoot-out: Argentina vs France

But on penalties, Argentina beat France 4-3. France has a golden opportunity to defend the title and win the world cup for the second time in a row. It was all Kyllian Mbappe who showed superhuman skills to win the trophy again but Argentina master Lionel Scaloni had a different strategy to stop the Blues and his boys fought to the second. finally and execute his plan to win the World Cup 2022.

2022 FIFA World Cup Awards

FIFA Standing: Teams

Top 4 team Rankings: Argentina (Winner), France (Runner-up), Croatia (3rd) and Morocco (4th)

FIFA 2022 – Golden Boot Award Winner

FIFA 2022 – Golden Ball Award Winner

FIFA World Cup 2022 Full Awards List 5

Lionel Andrés Messi also known as Leo Messi, is an Argentine professional footballer who plays as a forward for Ligue 1 club PSG (Paris Saint-Germain) and is captain of the Argentina national team.

FIFA Golden Ball Award Winner: Lionel Messi
FIFA Silver Boot Award Winner: Lionel Messi

Young Player Award Winner – FIFA 2022

FIFA World Cup 2022 Full Awards List 6

Enzo Jeremías Fernández is an Argentinian professional footballer who plays as a central midfielder for Premier Ligue club Benfica and the Argentina national Football team.

His father named him after three-time Copa América winner Enzo Francescoli the Uruguayan footballer.

FIFA Young Player Award winner: Enzo Jeremías Fernandez

Golden Glove Award Winner – FIFA 2022

FIFA World Cup 2022 Full Awards List 7

Damián Emiliano Martínez is an Argentinean professional footballer who plays as a goalkeeper for Aston Villa a Premier League club and the Argentina national Football team.

Golden Glove Award Winner: Damián Emiliano Martinez

Fair Play Award Winner – FIFA 2022

FIFA World Cup 2022 Full Awards List 8

England lost in the Quarter-final of the FIFA World Cup 2022. The Qatar campaign of the ‘Three Lions’ ended in tears after Gareth Southgate’s side suffered a 2-1 loss to defending champion France. However, the England Football team has been awarded the FIFA Fair Play Award.

Read More -   CSK vs GT Live Score, IPL 2023 Final: Rain Threatens to Disrupt Rescheduled Match

FIFA Fair Play Award winner: England

Bronze boot Award Winner – FIFA 2022

FIFA World Cup 2022 Full Awards List 9

Olivier Giroud is a French footballer who plays as a striker for Serie A club AC Milan and the France national Football team.

Bronze Boot Award Winner: Olivier Giroud

Follow WorldCupUpdates.Org on Google NEWS

About the author


Pratap is a freelance content writer based in India. He is a sports enthusiastic and loves reporting news and events related to sports like Cricket, Soccer/Football.