Football

Download FIFA World Cup 2018 Schedule Fixtures PDF

FIFA World Cup 2018 Schedule

Fifa World Cup 2018 Schedule – FIFA World Cup is among the most common international association football contests. This competition is contested by the older men’s national teams of FIFA, that is called International Federation of Association Football (in English). FIFA is the governing body of soccer games. FIFA World Cup championship was awarded on every 4 years since its inaugural championship in 1930. In recent years in 1946 and 1942 the championship could not be held because of the spread of the Second World War. Germany became its current winner by winning the 2014 tournament. The 2014 triumph was the fourth name of Germany.

FIFA World Cup 2018 Schedule

The FIFA World Cup 2018 will be held from June 14, 2018 to July 15, 2018. It had been around 24th July, 2015 when the full FIFA World Cup 2018 schedule was announced by FIFA, the International Federation of Association Football. It is important to notice here that this statement doesn’t include some times if the sources near the officials of the FIFA are to be considered, it will be verified later.

Russia will be put in position A1 in the group stage and get chance to play in the opening match in the Luzniki Stadium in Moscow on June, 14. This is the arena which is going to host the second semi final that is scheduled to be held on 11 July. Luzhniki Stadium will also be hosting the final on 15 July. The Krestovsky Stadium in Saint Petersburg will host the on 10th July and the third place game on July 14.

Download FIFA World Cup 2018 Schedule Fixtures PDF

The complete groups and schedule can be found below:

Groups: Group A: Russia, Saudi Arabia, Egypt and Uruguay. Group B: Portugal, Spain, Morocco and Iran. Group C: France, Australia, Peru and Denmark. Group D: Argentina, Iceland, Croatia and Nigeria. Group E: Brazil, Switzerland, Costa Rica and Serbia. Group F: Germany, Mexico, Sweden and South Korea. Group G: Belgium, Panama, Tunisia and England. Group H: Poland, Senegal, Colombia and Japan. Schedule: Group Stage
Thursday, June 14 – Group A
Russia vs Saudi Arabia Moscow (18:00 MSK) 10 AM ET 9 AM CT 7 AM PT
Friday, June 15 – Groups A & B
Egypt vs Uruguay Yekaterinburg (17:00 YEKT) 7 AM ET 6 AM CT 4 AM PT
Morocco vs Iran Saint Petersburg (18:00 MSK) 10 AM ET 9 AM CT 7 AM PT
Portugal vs Spain Sochi (21:00 MSK) 1 PM ET Noon CT 10 AM PT
Saturday, June 16 – Groups C & D
France vs Australia Kazan (13:00 MSK) 5 AM ET 4 AM CT 2 AM PT
Argentina vs Iceland Moscow (16:00 MSK) 8 AM ET 7 AM CT 5 AM PT
Peru vs Denmark Saransk (19:00 MSK) 11 AM ET 10 AM CT 8 AM PT
Croatia vs Nigeria Kaliningrad (21:00 KALT) 2 PM ET 1 PM CT 11 AM PT
Sunday, June 17 – Groups E & F
Costa Rica vs Serbia Samara (16:00 SAMT) 7 AM ET 6 AM CT 4 AM PT
Germany vs Mexico Moscow (18:00 MSK) 10 AM ET 9 AM CT 7 AM PT
Brazil vs Switzerland Rostov-on-Don (21:00 MSK) 1 PM ET Noon CT 10 AM PT
Monday, June 18 – Groups F & G
Sweden vs South Korea Nizhny Novgorod (15:00 MSK) 7 AM ET 6 AM CT 4 AM PT
Belgium vs Panama Sochi (18:00 MSK) 10 AM ET 9 AM CT 7 AM PT
Tunisia vs England Volgograd (21:00 MSK) 1 PM ET Noon CT 10 AM PT
Tuesday, June 19 – Groups H & A
Poland vs Senegal Moscow (15:00 MSK) 7 AM ET 6 AM CT 4 AM PT
Colombia vs Japan Saransk (18:00 MSK) 10 AM ET 9 AM CT 7 AM PT
Russian vs Egypt Saint Petersburg (21:00 MSK) 1 PM ET Noon CT 10 AM PT
Wednesday, June 20 – Groups A & B
Portugal vs Morocco Moscow (15:00 MSK) 7 AM ET 6 AM CT 4 AM PT
Uruguay vs Saudi Arabia Rostov-on-Don (18:00 MSK) 10 AM ET 9 AM CT 7 AM PT
Iran vs Spain Kazan (21:00 MSK) 1 PM ET Noon CT 10 AM PT
Thursday, June 21 – Groups C & D
France vs Peru Yekaterinburg (17:00 YEKT) 7 AM ET 6 AM CT 4 AM PT
Denmark vs Saudi Arabia Samara (19:00 SAMT) 10 AM ET 9 AM CT 7 AM PT
Argentina vs Croatia Nizhny Novgorod (21:00 MSK) 1 PM ET Noon CT 10 AM PT
Friday, June 22 – Groups D & E
Brazil vs Costa Rica Saint Petersburg (15:00 MSK) 7 AM ET 6 AM CT 4 AM PT
Nigeria vs Iceland Volgograd (18:00 MSK) 10 AM ET 9 AM CT 7 AM PT
Serbia vs Switzerland Kaliningrad (20:00 KALT) 1 PM ET Noon CT 10 AM PT
Saturday, June 23 – Groups F & G
Belgium vs Tunisia Moscow (15:00 MSK) 7 AM ET 6 AM CT 4 AM PT
Germany vs Sweden Sochi (18:00 MSK) 10 AM ET 9 AM CT 7 AM PT
South Korea vs Mexico Rostov-on-Don (21:00 MSK) 1 PM ET Noon CT 10 AM PT
Sunday, June 24 – Groups G & H
England vs Panama Nizhny Novgorod (15:00 MSK) 7 AM ET 6 AM CT 4 AM PT
Japan vs Senegal Yekaterinburg (20:00 YEKT) 10 AM ET 9 AM CT 7 AM PT
Poland vs Colombia Kazan (21:00 MSK) 1 PM ET Noon CT 10 AM PT
Monday, June 25 – Groups A & B
Saudi Arabia vs Egypt Volgograd (17:00 MSK) 9 AM ET 8 AM CT 6 AM PT
Uruguay vs Russia Samara (18:00 SAMT) 9 AM ET 8 AM CT 6 AM PT
Iran vs Portugal Saransk (21:00 MSK) 1 PM ET Noon CT 10 AM PT
Spain vs Morocco Kaliningrad (20:00 KALT) 1 PM ET Noon CT 10 AM PT
Tuesday, June 26 – Groups C & D
Australia vs Peru Sochi (17:00 MSK) 9 AM ET 8 AM CT 6 AM PT
Denmark vs France Moscow (17:00 MSK) 9 AM ET 8 AM CT 6 AM PT
Iceland vs Croatia Rostov-on-Don (21:00 MSK) 1 PM ET Noon CT 10 AM PT
Nigeria vs Argentina Saint Petersburg (21:00 MSK) 1 PM ET Noon CT 10 AM PT
Wednesday, June 27 – Groups E & F
South Korea vs Germany Kazan (17:00 MSK) 9 AM ET 8 AM CT 6 AM PT
Mexico vs Sweden Yekaterinburg (19:00 YEKT) 9 AM ET 8 AM CT 6 AM PT
Switzerland vs Costa Rica Nizhny Novgorod (21:00 MSK) 1 PM ET Noon CT 10 AM PT
Serbia vs Brazil Saint Petersburg (21:00 MSK) 1 PM ET Noon CT 10 AM PT
Thursday, June 28 – Groups G & H
Japan vs Poland Volgograd (17:00 MSK) 9 AM ET 8 AM CT 6 AM PT
Senegal vs Colombia Samara (18:00 SAMT) 9 AM ET 8 AM CT 6 AM PT
England vs Belgium Kaliningrad (20:00 KALT) 1 PM ET Noon CT 10 AM PT
Panama vs Tunisia Saransk (21:00 MSK) 1 PM ET Noon CT 10 AM PT
Round of 16
Saturday, June 30
1C vs 2D Match #50 Kazan (17:00 MSK) 9 AM ET 8 AM CT 6 AM PT
1A vs 2B Match #49 Sochi (21:00 MSK) 1 PM ET Noon CT 10 AM PT
Sunday, July 1
1B vs 2A Match #51 Moscow (17:00 MSK) 9 AM ET 8 AM CT 6 AM PT
1D vs 2C Match #52 Nizhny Novgorod (21:00 MSK) 1 PM ET Noon CT 10 AM PT
Monday, July 2
1E vs 2F Match #53 Samara (18:00 SAMT) 9 AM ET 8 AM CT 6 AM PT
1G vs 2H Match #54 Rostov-on-Don (21:00 MSK) 1 PM ET Noon CT 10 AM PT
Tuesday, July 3
1F vs 2E Match #55 Saint Petersburg (17:00 SAMT) 9 AM ET 8 AM CT 6 AM PT
1H vs 2G Match #56 Rostov-on-Don (21:00 MSK) 1 PM ET Noon CT 10 AM PT
Quarterfinals
Friday, July 6
Match #49 Winner vs Match #50 Winner Match #57 Nizhny Novgorod (17:00 MSK) 9 AM ET 8 AM CT 6 AM PT
Match #53 Winner vs Match #54 Winner Match #58 Kazan (21:00 MSK) 1 PM ET Noon CT 10 AM PT
Saturday, July 7
Match #55 Winner vs Match #56 Winner Match #60 Samara (18:00 SAMT) 9 AM ET 8 AM CT 6 AM PT
Match #51 Winner vs Match #52 Winner Match #59 Sochi (21:00 MSK) 1 PM ET Noon CT 10 AM PT
Semifinals
Tuesday, July 10
Match #57 Winner vs Match #58 Winner Match #61 Saint Petersburg (21:00 MSK) 1 PM ET Noon CT 10 AM PT
Tuesday, July 10
Match #59 Winner vs Match #60 Winner Match #62 Moscow (21:00 MSK) 1 PM ET Noon CT 10 AM PT
Third-place match
Saturday, July 14
Match #61 Loser vs Match #62 Loser Saint Petersburg (17:00 MSK) 9 AM ET 8 AM CT 6 AM PT
2018 World Cup Final
Sunday, July 15
Match #61 Winner vs Match #62 Winner Moscow (18:00 MSK) 10 AM ET 9 AM CT 7 AM PT

About the author

scott

Scott Staffin will manage the editorial section in worldcupupdates.org. Scott is a passionate soccer blogger from the United States. He is also a football player and a diehard fan of Argentina.