ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Prize Money

ICC-Cricket-World-Cup-2019 Prize Money

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 is all set to take place from 30th May 2019 and will host by England & Wales Cricket Board.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Prize Money In Rupees is calculated by us and Cricket lovers are excited for ICC cricket world cup 2019. They want to know each and every single detail about cricket world cup 2019 like schedules, place, venue, ticket prices.

If you are looking at knowing the ICC World Cup 2019 Prize Money In Rupees you are in the right place I will expose article today.

The International Cricket Council has released the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 prize money. There is an increase of 40% from last world cup prize money. ICC increased the 2019 World Cup prize money to a total of $14 million.

All the 10 participating teams will get $5 million (USD) and $50,000 for every match win in the group stage.

Cricket World Cup 2019 – Prize Money Breakdown (Confirmed by ICC)




Winners $4.8 million $3.975 million
Runners-up $2.2 million $1.75 million
2 Losing Semi-Finalists $1 million (each) $600,000 (each)
8 Eliminated teams from group stages $500,000 (each) $300,000 each (quarterfinalists)
Winning group match $50,000 (for every group match win) $45,000 (for every group match win)
TOTAL $14million $10million


The winner of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 will receive US$ 4,800,000 while the runner-up team will get US$ 2,200,000. Teams participating in the tournament will earn $$500,000 even after they eliminated after the group stage. The 2019 World Cup Prize Money in Indian rupees will be 32,99,54,400 (33 Crore Approx).

Past Records of Cricket World Cup Prize Money:

Historic Prize Money Breakdown Of Previous World Cups
Winners Runnerup Semifinal (Losing Teams) Quarterfinals (Losing Teams) Total
2003 $2m $800,000 $200,000 $75,000 $4.5m
2007  $2.4m $1m $400,000 $175,000 $5m
2011  $3.2m $1.5m $500,000 $225,000 $8m
2015  $3.9m $1.75m $600,000 $300,000 $10m
2019  $5m $2.2m $1m $500,000 (8 eliminated teams in group stage) $14m


ICC has increased the world cup prize money with every edition, in 2015 the total prize money was $10m and now it is 14 million for the 2019 World Cup. The tournament is scheduled to be played in England and Wales from 30 May to 14 July 2019.

The World Cup will witness 10 teams competing against each other and total of 45 matches will be played with each team playing nine matches. The top four teams from the group stage will progress to the knockout stage. Australia have won the cup in 2015 and they are the defending champions.

ICC World Cup 2019 Prize Money In Rupees

ICC Cricket 2019 Tournament Prize Breakdown (Rupiah): The trip of the independent agency Cricket 2019 is one of the most exciting tournaments of all time, once it involves cricket. People have already begun to predict the teams of each team, although the tournament will start almost a year from now.

Cricket fans are hard to please with plenty of information about the 2019 cricket tournament calendar. They understand that most of the main points do not seem to be obtained this way at present.

However, there are some details that can predict. Of course, they are not insured, however, a minimum of sources will offer an announced statement. One of those predictions can be created in connection with the award of the independent agency Cricket tourney 2019.

Many people have already discovered the award of the independent agency Cricket tourney 2019 at a similar time; However, the independent agency does not confirm it. As long as the International Cricket Council does not make sure of the amount, all we will do is predict.

About the author

Shubham Mangal