Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule in Sri Lanka Standard Time (SLST)

Cricket World Cup 2019 In Sri-Lanka Time

The ICC today confirmed Sri Lanka’s matches schedule of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 in Sri Lanka Standard Time(SLST), which sees the 1996 world champions play their nine league matches in five cities.

The 10-team tournament, to be played on a single-league format with the top four progressing to the semi-finals, will run from 30 May to 14 July across 11 venues of England and Wales.

Get Sri Lanka Team Schedule ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 with match timings and Fixtures. CWC 2019 is starting from 30 May in England and Wales. Sri Lanka has qualified for the Cricket World Cup 2019.

All team Sri Lanka matches will be broadcast live all over the globe at SLRC (Channel Eye). You can check Sri Lanka team schedule, Match Timings and Fixtures here on this page.

Lasith Malinga will be donning the captain’s hat into CWC 2019. This is yet to be tested how Sri Lanka will cope up with all the odds.

The Lankan fans would be eager to follow each match of their team in the upcoming Cricket World Cup which is scheduled from May 30, 2019, to July 14, 2019.

But as the tournament is co-hosted by England and Wales and the matches will start as per British Summer Time, the fans might find it difficult to know the exact match timing of the 2019 Cricket World Cup.

Therefore, on this page, you will get the complete match schedule of the 2019 Cricket World Cup in Sri Lanka Standard Time.

The ICC today confirmed Sri Lanka’s matches in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, which sees the 1996 world champions play their nine league matches in five cities.

The 10-team tournament, to be played on a single-league format with the top four progressing to the semi-finals, will run from 30 May to 14 July across 11 venues of England and Wales.

Sri Lanka will face-off New Zealand in their opening match on 1 June in Cardiff, and then take on Afghanistan at the same venue three days later. They will then move to Bristol, where they will meet Asian rivals Pakistan and Bangladesh on 7 and 11 June, respectively

Sri Lanka’s fifth league match will be against defending champions Australia at The Oval on 15 June, before they meet hosts England at Headingley on 21 June.  Durham will host Sri Lanka for their seventh and eighth league matches which will be held on 28 June and 1 July against South Africa and the West Indies, respectively.

Sri Lanka has just under 50 percent success rate at the World Cup, having won 35 matches and lost 35 matches. They were involved in a tied match, while their two matches ended in no-results.

Apart from winning the 1996 tournament in the subcontinent, Sri Lanka has featured in the finals of the 2007 and 2011 events. They qualified for the semi-finals in 2003, while their only quarter-final appearance was in Australia and New Zealand in 2015. In the other six tournaments, they have failed to progress beyond the group stages.

Cricket World Cups takes place once in four years’ time and are organized by ICC which is the governing body for the game of Cricket. For the 2019 Cricket World Cup, ICC has decided to pool all the 10 teams into a single group and before reaching the knockout stage each team will play 9 group games.

The tournament will be contested in the round robin and knockout format. The matches will be played as per British Summer Time which is 1 hour ahead of GMT while the Sri Lanka Standard Time is UTC+5:30.

Hence, a time difference of 4 hours and 30 minutes arises. Accordingly, we converted the match start time of all the matches to UTC+5:30 which is Sri Lanka Standard Time.

The opening game of the 2019 World Cup will take place on May 30, 2019, at 3:00 PM SLST between South Africa and hosts England at The Oval in London and the title match will be contested between the winner of Semifinal 1 and Semifinal 2 on July 14, 2019, at 3:00 PM Sri Lanka Standard Time at Lord’s in London

Cricket World Cup 2019 Complete Schedule in Sri Lanka Standard Time (SLST)

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Sri Lanka Schedule, Match Timings & Fixture

Sri Lanka is the 8th team to qualify for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019. The ICC has announced the schedule for the CWC 2019. This season of ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 will begin from 30 May in England and Wales. Sri Lanka will be playing its first match against New Zealand at Sophia Gardens, Cardiff on June 1. Rest of the Sri Lanka schedule and Match Fixtures for Cricket World Cup 2019 will be as follow:

Time (SLST)TeamsStadiumStage
1.May 303:00 PMEngland vs South AfricaThe Oval, LondonGroup
2.May 313:00 PMPakistan vs WindiesTrent Bridge, NottinghamGroup
3.June 13:00 PMNew Zealand vs Sri LankaSophia Gardens, CardiffGroup
4.June 16:00 PMAfghanistan vs AustraliaCounty Ground, BristolGroup
5.June 23:00 PMBangladesh vs South AfricaThe Oval, LondonGroup
6.June 33:00 PMEngland vs PakistanTrent Bridge, NottinghamGroup
7.June 43:00 PMAfghanistan vs Sri LankaSophia Gardens, CardiffGroup
8.June 53:00 PMIndia vs South AfricaRose Bowl, SouthamptonGroup
9.June 56:00 PMBangladesh vs New ZealandThe Oval, LondonGroup
10.June 63:00 PMAustralia vs WindiesTrent Bridge, NottinghamGroup
11.June 73:00 PMPakistan vs Sri LankaCounty Ground, BristolGroup
12.June 83:00 PMEngland vs BangladeshSophia Gardens, CardiffGroup
13.June 86:00 PMAfghanistan vs New ZealandCounty Ground, TauntonGroup
14.June 93:00 PMAustralia vs IndiaThe Oval, LondonGroup
15.June 103:00 PMSouth Africa vs WindiesRose Bowl, SouthamptonGroup
16.June 113:00 PMBangladesh vs Sri LankaCounty Ground, BristolGroup
17.June 123:00 PMAustralia vs PakistanCounty Ground, TauntonGroup
18.June 133:00 PMIndia vs New ZealandTrent Bridge, NottinghamGroup
19.June 143:00 PMEngland vs WindiesRose Bowl, SouthamptonGroup
20.June 153:00 PMAustralia vs Sri LankaThe Oval, LondonGroup
21.June 156:00 PMAfghanistan vs South AfricaSophia Gardens, CardiffGroup
22.June 163:00 PMIndia vs PakistanOld Trafford, ManchesterGroup
23.June 173:00 PMBangladesh vs WindiesCounty Ground, TauntonGroup
24.June 183:00 PMEngland vs AfghanistanOld Trafford, ManchesterGroup
25.June 193:00 PMNew Zealand vs South AfricaEdgbaston, BirminghamGroup
26.June 203:00 PMAustralia vs BangladeshTrent Bridge, NottinghamGroup
27.June 213:00 PMEngland vs Sri LankaHeadingley, LeedsGroup
28.June 223:00 PMAfghanistan vs IndiaRose Bowl, SouthamptonGroup
29.June 226:00 PMNew Zealand vs WindiesOld Trafford, ManchesterGroup
30.June 233:00 PMPakistan vs South AfricaLord’s, LondonGroup
31.June 243:00 PMAfghanistan vs BangladeshRose Bowl, SouthamptonGroup
32.June 253:00 PMEngland vs AustraliaLord’s, LondonGroup
33.June 263:00 PMNew Zealand vs PakistanEdgbaston, BirminghamGroup
34.June 273:00 PMIndia vs WindiesOld Trafford, ManchesterGroup
35.June 283:00 PMSri Lanka vs South AfricaRiverside Ground, Chester-le-StreetGroup
36.June 293:00 PMAfghanistan vs PakistanHeadingley, LeedsGroup
37.June 296:00 PMAustralia vs New ZealandLord’s, LondonGroup
38.June 303:00 PMEngland vs IndiaEdgbaston, BirminghamGroup
39.July 13:00 PMSri Lanka vs WindiesRiverside Ground, Chester-le-StreetGroup
40.July 23:00 PMBangladesh vs IndiaEdgbaston, BirminghamGroup
41.July 33:00 PMEngland vs New ZealandRiverside Ground, Chester-le-StreetGroup
42.July 43:00 PMAfghanistan vs WindiesHeadingley, LeedsGroup
43.July 53:00 PMBangladesh vs PakistanLord’s, LondonGroup
44.July 63:00 PMIndia vs Sri LankaHeadingley, LeedsGroup
45.July 66:00 PMAustralia vs South AfricaOld Trafford, ManchesterGroup
46.July 93:00 PMQualifier 1 vs Qualifier 4Old Trafford, ManchesterSemi-finals
47.July 113:00 PMQualifier 2 vs Qualifier 3Edgbaston, BirminghamSemi-finals
48.July 143:00 PMWinners Semi-final 1 vs Winners Semi-final 2Lord’s, LondonFinal

You can download it in PDF or share with your friends, family, and relatives to enjoy together.