2019 Cricket World Cup Schedule in UAE Standard Time

The eyes of the entire world will catch the attention of England and Wales as they jointly host the 2019 Cricket World Cup from May 30, 2019, to July 14, 2019. England and Wales will play host to 2019 world cup after winning the rights over a decade ago. The hosting rights to 2011, 2015 and 2019 world were awarded simultaneously in 2006.

Pakistan national team Squad will begin their world cup journey against West Indies on May 31 at 2:30 PM PKT. Indian Cricket Team Squad will begin their journey against South Africa on 5 June, in Southampton. The most awaited match, India vs Pakistan will be played on June 16, 2019 (2:30 PM Pakistani Time) at Old Trafford in Manchester.

The round-robbin structured tournament, like the 1992 World Cup in Australia and New Zealand, will be played across 11 venues in 10 cities and will have 48 matches and will be played across 46 days with the iconic Lord’s Cricket Ground hosting the final.

The prestigious tournament will kick off on May 30 and the final will be played on July 14.

In the United Arab Emirates, cricket had a very limited presence in the 19th and most of the 20th century. In less than a decade after independence, the massive influx of South Asians increased crickets popularity.

After the establishment of the Emirates Cricket Board in 1989, the United Arab Emirates officially became an affiliate member of the ICC.[1] In the following year, the UAE became an associate member, with the likes of Kenya.

In 1996, the UAE competed in the Cricket World Cup, with their debut along with Kenya and The Netherlands making them the 14th team to compete at the World Cup.[2]They did not qualify for the World Cup until 2015, where they are currently playing in Pool B.

The United Arab Emirates (UAE) is a melting pot for a number of people from neighboring nations that will take part in the 2019 Cricket World Cup, therefore those fans would surely want to follow each and every match of their favorite team.

The matches will be played as per British Summer Time which is one hour ahead of GMT and the UAE Standard Time is four hours ahead of GMT, accordingly a time difference of three hours arises between these two nations. Keeping this in view, we have converted the match start timing of all 48 matches of Cricket World Cup 2019 to UAE Time.

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 will be held in England and Wales from May 30, 2019, to July 14, 2019. This time, in the first round of the tournament the ten teams will play against each other. The top four teams will progress to the semifinals.

The participating teams are England (hosts), Australia, Bangladesh, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, and West Indies.

Time (UAE Time)TeamsStadiumStage
1.May 301:30 PMEngland vs South AfricaThe Oval, LondonGroup
2.May 311:30 PMPakistan vs WindiesTrent Bridge, NottinghamGroup
3.June 11:30 PMNew Zealand vs Sri LankaSophia Gardens, CardiffGroup
4.June 14:30 PMAfghanistan vs AustraliaCounty Ground, BristolGroup
5.June 21:30 PMBangladesh vs South AfricaThe Oval, LondonGroup
6.June 31:30 PMEngland vs PakistanTrent Bridge, NottinghamGroup
7.June 41:30 PMAfghanistan vs Sri LankaSophia Gardens, CardiffGroup
8.June 51:30 PMIndia vs South AfricaRose Bowl, SouthamptonGroup
9.June 54:30 PMBangladesh vs New ZealandThe Oval, LondonGroup
10.June 61:30 PMAustralia vs WindiesTrent Bridge, NottinghamGroup
11.June 71:30 PMPakistan vs Sri LankaCounty Ground, BristolGroup
12.June 81:30 PMEngland vs BangladeshSophia Gardens, CardiffGroup
13.June 84:30 PMAfghanistan vs New ZealandCounty Ground, TauntonGroup
14.June 91:30 PMAustralia vs IndiaThe Oval, LondonGroup
15.June 101:30 PMSouth Africa vs WindiesRose Bowl, SouthamptonGroup
16.June 111:30 PMBangladesh vs Sri LankaCounty Ground, BristolGroup
17.June 121:30 PMAustralia vs PakistanCounty Ground, TauntonGroup
18.June 131:30 PMIndia vs New ZealandTrent Bridge, NottinghamGroup
19.June 141:30 PMEngland vs WindiesRose Bowl, SouthamptonGroup
20.June 151:30 PMAustralia vs Sri LankaThe Oval, LondonGroup
21.June 154:30 PMAfghanistan vs South AfricaSophia Gardens, CardiffGroup
22.June 161:30 PMIndia vs PakistanOld Trafford, ManchesterGroup
23.June 171:30 PMBangladesh vs WindiesCounty Ground, TauntonGroup
24.June 181:30 PMEngland vs AfghanistanOld Trafford, ManchesterGroup
25.June 191:30 PMNew Zealand vs South AfricaEdgbaston, BirminghamGroup
26.June 201:30 PMAustralia vs BangladeshTrent Bridge, NottinghamGroup
27.June 211:30 PMEngland vs Sri LankaHeadingley, LeedsGroup
28.June 221:30 PMAfghanistan vs IndiaRose Bowl, SouthamptonGroup
29.June 224:30 PMNew Zealand vs WindiesOld Trafford, ManchesterGroup
30.June 231:30 PMPakistan vs South AfricaLord’s, LondonGroup
31.June 241:30 PMAfghanistan vs BangladeshRose Bowl, SouthamptonGroup
32.June 251:30 PMEngland vs AustraliaLord’s, LondonGroup
33.June 261:30 PMNew Zealand vs PakistanEdgbaston, BirminghamGroup
34.June 271:30 PMIndia vs WindiesOld Trafford, ManchesterGroup
35.June 281:30 PMSri Lanka vs South AfricaRiverside Ground, Chester-le-StreetGroup
36.June 291:30 PMAfghanistan vs PakistanHeadingley, LeedsGroup
37.June 294:30 PMAustralia vs New ZealandLord’s, LondonGroup
38.June 301:30 PMEngland vs IndiaEdgbaston, BirminghamGroup
39.July 11:30 PMSri Lanka vs WindiesRiverside Ground, Chester-le-StreetGroup
40.July 21:30 PMBangladesh vs IndiaEdgbaston, BirminghamGroup
41.July 31:30 PMEngland vs New ZealandRiverside Ground, Chester-le-StreetGroup
42.July 41:30 PMAfghanistan vs WindiesHeadingley, LeedsGroup
43.July 51:30 PMBangladesh vs PakistanLord’s, LondonGroup
44.July 61:30 PMIndia vs Sri LankaHeadingley, LeedsGroup
45.July 64:30 PMAustralia vs South AfricaOld Trafford, ManchesterGroup
46.July 91:30 PMQualifier 1 vs Qualifier 4Old Trafford, ManchesterSemi-finals
47.July 111:30 PMQualifier 2 vs Qualifier 3Edgbaston, BirminghamSemi-finals
48.July 141:30 PMWinners Semi-final 1 vs Winners Semi-final 2Lord’s, LondonFinal

You can download it in PDF or share with your friends, family, and relatives to enjoy together.