2018 FIFA World Cup All 32 Team Captains Of National Teams

FIFA World Cup 2018 All 32 Captains

Welcome back to the World Cup Updates where you will get the list of all 32 captains of National Football teams competing in the 2018 Russia Football World Cup. Every player has his role but there is one player who is responsible for everything that happens on the pitch and that player is the captain. He has a huge responsibility on his shoulders with enormous pressure. A captain has to go through every hurdle to prove his worth to his team. FIFA World Cup 2018 will shape every captain. Of course, there will be 32 leaders in the tournament but only one will get his hands on the trophy.

The Golden Ball winner of last World Cup edition, Lionel Messi is the current captain of Argentina Football team. He also the all-time goal scorer of AFA. Under his captain, Argentina played three finals in major competitions which are FIFA World Cup 2014, Copa America 2015, 2016.

Spain are one of the favorites of the competition whose captain is Sergio Ramos. He replaced Iker Casillas in 2016 as the captain and since then he is leading the Spanish side. Spain played a number of games under his captaincy but this is Ramos’s first World Cup as a captain. It’ll be interesting to see how they’ll react in the 21st edition. Check out the players who’ll wear the captain’s armband.

National TeamCaptainClub
Group A Captains
RussiaIgor AkinfeevCSKA Moscow
Saudi ArabiaOsama HawsawiAl-Hilal
EgyptEssam El HadaryAl-Taawoun
UruguayDiego GodinAtletico Madrid
Group B Captains
PortugalCristiano RonaldoReal Madrid
SpainSergio RamosReal Madrid
MoroccoMedhi BenatiaJuventus
IranMasoud ShojaeiAEK Athens
Group C Captains
FranceHugo LlorisTottenham Hotspur
AustraliaMile JedinakAston Villa
PeruAlberto RodriguezAtletico Junior
DenmarkSimon KjaerSevilla
Group D Captains
ArgentinaLionel MessiBarcelona
IcelandAron GunnarssonCardiff City
CroatiaLuka ModricReal Madrid
NigeriaJohn Obi MikelTianjin TEDA
Group E Captains
SwitzerlandStephan LichsteinerJuventus
Costa RicaBryan RuizSporting CP
SerbiaAleksandar KolarovRoma
Group F Captains
GermanyManuel NeuerBayern Munich
MexicoAndres GuardadoBetis
SwedenAndreas GranqvistHelsingborgs IF
South KoreaKi Sung-YuengSunderland [loan]
Group G Captains
BelgiumEden HazardChelsea
PanamaRoman TorresSeattle Sounders FC
TunisiaAymen MathlouthiAl-Batin
EnglandHarry KaneEngland
Group H Captains
PolandRobert LewandowskiBayern Munich
SenegalCheikhou KouyateWest Ham United
ColombiaRadamel FalcaoChelsea [loan]
JapanMakoto HasebeEintracht Frankfurt

So these are the captains of each and every Football team playing in the Football World Cup 2018. Is your favorite wearing the armband in this competition? Have your say in the comment section below.