Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule: Download PDF of Match Fixtures With Full Time Table & Venue Details

The ICC Champions Trophy 2017 will be played in England. ICC has announced the Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule. Eight teams will be playing 15 matches over 18 days at three different venues in England & Wales.

As the groups were announced, India and Pakistan both ended up in the same group. In Group B, India and Pakistan are joined by Sri Lanka and South Africa. In Group A, Australia, England, New Zealand, and Bangladesh are the teams.

The high-voltage game bertween India and Pakistan will be played at Edgbaston on June 4 and all eyes are set at the venue. West Indies will be pretty disappointed with this as they failed to make it to this tournament and are now being sidelined which is a result of their poor show in the One-Day Internationals (ODIs). The opening game of the tournament will be played between England and Bangaldesh at The Oval on June 1, 2017. The final of the tournament will be played at The Obval on June 18.

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 – England

ICC Champions Trophy is an important tournament next to ICC Cricket World Cup. It started in 1998 with under the name of ICC Knockout Tournament. But 2002 name was changed to ICC Champions Trophy. This is the eighth edition of ICC Champions Trophy and all eyes are on who will win ICC Champions Trophy 2017. Well before making any predictions lets have a look on some minute details like Champions Trophy 2017 Starting Date, Venues and Qualified teams for ICC CT 2017.

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Starting Date

Champions Trophy 2017 Start Date – Champions Trophy held in every 4 years. The champions trophy will be played month of June. Many people are searching for ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Starting Date, so for all these people we are sharing you the confirmed starting date of ICC Champions Trophy. Mark 1st June 2017 on the calendar as the Champions Trophy 2017 Start Date. On 19th June we will be having the winner of 2017 Champions Trophy.

Champions Trophy Start Date – 1st June 2017

ICC Champions Trophy Final Date – 18th June 2017

The full fixture list is announced and we have two groups of four teams each. Every team in the group will play 1 match against the other three and top 2 from each group qualifying of the semifinals.

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Venues

Venues For ICC Champions Trophy – England is the home of cricket and the cricketing tournament is back in England for Champions Trophy. England venues are famous for their big boundaries and beautiful grounds. Three venues are selected for the Champions Trophy. Here is the list of ICC Champions Trophy Venues –

  • The Oval, London
  • Edgbaston,Birmingham
  • Cardiff, Wales

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Groups & Teams List

Group A: England, Bangladesh, Australia & New Zealand
Group B: Pakistan, India, Sri Lanka & Southa Africa

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule
1 June 2017 England vs Bangladesh (Group A) The Oval, London
2 June 2017 Australia vs New Zealand (Group A) Edgbaston, Birmingham
3 June 2017 Sri Lanka vs South Africa (GroupB) The Oval, London
4 June 2017 India vs Pakistan (Group B) Edgbaston, Birmingham
5 June 2017 Australia vs Bangladesh (Group A) The Oval, London
6 June 2017 England vs New Zealand (Group A) Cardiff, Wales
7 June 2017 Pakistan vs South Africa (Group B) Edgbaston, Birmingham
8 June 2017 India vs Sri Lanka (Group B) The Oval, London
9 June 2017 New Zealand vs Bangladesh (Group A) Cardiff, Wales
10 June 2017 England vs Australia (Group A) Edgbaston, Birmingham
11 June 2017 India vs South Africa (Group B) The Oval, London
12 June 2017 Sri Lanka vs Pakistan (Group B) Cardiff, Wales
14 June 2017 1st Semifinal (Group A Winners vs group B Runners-up) Cardiff, Wales
15 June 2017 2nd Semifinal (Group b Winners vs Group A Runners-up) Edgbaston, Birmingham
18 June 2017 The Final The Oval, London
19 June 2017 Reserve day for Final

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule PDF Download

We hope you have gone through ICC CT 2017 Schedule once. Do you want to keep the copy of this ICC Champions Trophy schedule in your laptop or mobile? Don’t worry we have made the arrangements for you. We are sharing ICC Champions Trophy Schedule 2017 PDF which can be easily downloaded.

Step 1: Click on the provided link ICC Champions Trophy Schedule PDF Download

Step 2: Right Click and click “save as” with your folder location where you wish to save this file.

Step 3: Save the file and you are done.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *